WSK Super Master Series 2023 title for Vortex


On the occasion of the last championship round, on the Cremona circuit, our VTS engine hits the title in the OK category with James Egozi, in addition to the podium in the final with Sebastiano Pavan.

OK – With the fourth place in the final of Round 4 gained by James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team), our VTS engine conquers the title in the WSK Super Master Series, at its debut, the second consecutive title in this championship for Vortex in the master class of single-gear chassis. A goal that is the result of the leading performance of our engine, as shown by the results obtained during the four scheduled events: 3 pole positions in the qualifying heats; 11 victories, 24 podiums and 9 fastest laps in the qualifying heats; 3 successes in the pre-finals and 3 unconditional first places in the decisive finals.

Egozi makes no mistakes throughout the weekend and, with a strong tactical intelligence, easily reaches the finals in the top positions. Besides Egozi, among the main drivers of the weekend there is Sebastiano Pavan (Tony Kart Racing Team), always in the Top 5 of the qualifying heats and brilliant author of a third place in the B pre-final on Sunday morning. The two teammates join forces in the final: the American driver quickly reaches the second place and, also thanks to the wide advantage over his rivals in terms of scores, gives his way to the Italian driver who, at the end of the race, takes the third position, just ahead of the new champion.

Exceptional comeback for David Walther (Koski Motorsport) who recovers 27 positions in the eliminatory heats and another 13 positions in the final race on Sunday afternoon. At the start of the final we also find Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team), Arthur Poulain (Tony Kart Racing Team), Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team), Dante Vinci (Ricky Flynn Motorsport), Maciej Gladysz (Ricky Flynn Motorsport), Roland Kuklane (Ward Racing) and Jimmy Helias (Ward Racing).

KZ2 - Once again top performances for the VTZ engine, in the shifter category. Tom Leuillet (Tony Kart Racing Team), undisputed leader of the Franciacorta event, finishes fourth under the chequered flag, very close to the first three classified. Positive Top 10 place by the young Norton Andreasson (Tony Kart Racing Team), in a final that also sees Samuel Luyet (Tony Kart Racing Team) and Jean Luyet (Tony Kart Racing Team) on the starting grid. The two brothers lead some excellent heats and are respectively ninth and eighth in the intermediate ranking. In particular, Jean scores some really positive results in the heats, despite a penalty for the front fairing in the wrong position, not attributable to him. In the final, however, the two Swiss drivers are hampered due to an accident at the start: Jean, fourth in the morning pre-final, is unfortunately forced to retire; Samuel, on the other hand, avoids the worst, but loses several positions and compromises his race.

OKJ - Good start for our engines in the Junior category, with Scott Kin Lindblom (Tony Kart Racing Team) and Mees Houben (Ward Racing) second fastest drivers in groups 1 and 2 in of the qualifying heats, respectively. During the following qualifying heats, the "blue" Vortex units record one win, 7 podiums and 6 fastest laps, with Lindblom firmly in the Top 5 of the intermediate ranking. A total of 11 drivers equipped with Vortex engines enter the final, representing 30% of the available seats. Once again it is Lindblom leading the top positions and, with a great start, takes the third place, however the next brawls prevent the Swedish driver from ending the event on the podium. Important recovery of 8 positions for Arata Endo (Ward Racing), ahead of Sebastian Lehtimaki (Koski Motorsport) and Houben in the ranking.

Scrolling down the classification we also find Kirill Dzitiev (Tony Kart Racing Team), Oliver Kinnmark (Koski Motorsport), Alp Hasan Aksoy (Tony Kart Racing Team), Ludovico Busso (Ward Racing), Salim Hanna Hernandez (Ricky Flynn Motorsport), Elliot Kaczynski (Ward Racing) and Roman Kamyab (Ricky Flynn Motorsport).

In total, in addition to the victories gained in the finals of Lonato and Sarno, Vortex closes the championship with a total of 16 successes, 25 podiums and 9 fastest laps in the qualifying heats, nest to 2 first places in the pre-finals.

MINI - Once again Ilie Tristan Crisan (Tony Kart Racing Team) shows off in the MINI Gr.3, with a victory and a third place in the qualifying heats. The Canadian driver, among the top ten in the intermediate ranking, improves further with a fifth place in the final, which also sees a fast Ludovico Mazzola (Tony Kart Racing Team). In the MINI Gr.3 U10, Sebastian Eskandari-Marandi (Tony Kart Racing Team) emerges in the top positions, twice second place in the eliminatory heats and first in the B pre-final. With these results, the Australian driver comes to the starting grid with real chances of excelling. Right from the start, Eskandari-Marandi is constantly fighting in the leading group and even takes the reins of the race in the very early stages, however in the final he his hit by a rival that prevents him to reach of a well-deserved podium: he finishes fourth.